Upcoming Southern Gospel CD/DVD Releases, January 2013

This list aims to be inclusive of Daywind, Crossroads, Horizon, Sonlite, Vine, Gaither Music Group, Stow Town, New Haven, Song Garden, Mansion, and major independent group releases where known.

January 2013

  • January: What the World Doesn’t Know, Soul’d Out (re-release with Ian Owens)
  • January: Soulace 2, Soul’d Out (custom)
  • January: Re-Soul’d Out 1, Soul’d Out (custom)
  • January: Re-Soul’d Out 2, Soul’d Out (custom)

February 2013

  • 2/5: Pure and Simple Volumes 1 and 2 (DVD) (Gaither Vocal Band) (Gaither Music Group / EMI CMG)

March 2013

  • 3/5: Living in the Moment, Beyond the Ashes (StowTown / Provident)
  • 3/12: Love is Stronger, Jason Crabb (Gaither Music Group / EMI CMG)

Is this list missing anything significant, especially among major independent releases? Let us know in the comments!

For more Southern Gospel news and commentary—follow our RSS feed or sign up for our email updates!

13 Letters to the Editor

Southern Gospel Journal welcomes letters to the editor. We will post the most thoughtful and insightful submissions. Ground rules: Don't attack or belittle groups or fellow posters, or advance heresies rejected by orthodox Christianity. Do keep comments positive, constructive, and on topic.
  1. 3/5 Beyond The Ashes – Living In The Moment (Stowtown/Provident)

    • Thanks, and added! I did not see that listed as an upcoming release when I checked Provident’s website a few days ago.

  2. Daniel, will Soul’d Out’s re-release of “What The World Doesn’t Know”,with Ian Owens, be available for download on Crossroads’ website?

    • I’m not sure if it will be. Their Facebook page only mentioned that it would be re-released this month with Ian Owens.

      • Soul’d Out just released their new cds on their website!! Re-Soul’d Volumes 1 & 2 and Soulace 2 are now available! Soulace 2 is also available on I-Tunes!

    • Not sure yet.

      • From Ian Owens’s facebook page:
        “Ok….I’m very excited!!! Soul’d Out’s newest albums, ReSoul’d Volumes 1 and 2, are now available for preorder on our website http://www.souldoutquartet.com

      • According to Ian Owens on his Facebook page: Re-Soul’d Volumes 1 & 2 will be officially released the 1st week of February!

  3. Daywind Records website says that Karen Peck & New River will have a new project (no title yet) available on 3/1.

    • Also, Triumphant Qt. posted their new single, “Take it From Me, Meshach” (written by Rodney Griffin) on their Facebook page. The post said that the song is from their NEW album “The Greatest Story” which is to be released in the next month or so.

      • Thanks for alerting me to that! I’m suspecting that even if they’ll have it on the road, that it’s not going to be officially released to retail or digital just yet. I did check with Mansion prior to putting this post up, and they said they had nothing coming out in January or February.

    • I’ll probably just add them to the February post, then, and hopefully they’ll have a title by then.